top of page


The Dumfriesshire Federation of Scottish Women's Institutes has 6 geographical sub-groups:

  • Cairn Valley (5 Institutes}

  • Eskdale (3 Institutes)

  • Lower Annandale (3 Institutes)

  • Lower Nithsdale (5 Institutes)

  • Mid Annandale (7 Institutes)

  • Mid Nithsdale (7 Institutes)


The President of each Group sits on the Federation Executive Committee.

Each Institute elects one voting delegate to the Group. Meetings are held at least 4 times a year. Each Group controls its own finances.


Groups assist the Federation in its activities, and organise their own Group Institute activities - shows, schools, entertainment, outings and competitions.




bottom of page